Nikki’s Mystic Corner

Oh the enormity of it all!  I decided to change my website from an ordinary run of the mill website to an ecommerce site.  Everything had to go, and I need to start it all from scratch.  Beginning to wish I hadn’t made the switch now but I know once it’s done. it will be so much better than before.

There is just so much more to running an ecommerce site than I thought was possible.  And I am not sure I am up to the job.  But I suppose better to do it now and learn about it all whilst I can (most of my sales go through etsy at the moment so I can relax with the website).

It took me hours just to try and get the shipping right and it’s still not perfect.  I spent hours trying to attach my ssl certificate.  I gave up in the end and contacted godaddy to be told the website doesn’t accept it as no payments are made through it but by external payment sites ie paypal and stripe and they are secure!  I added SEO visibility and just started to work on it to find that it probably doesn’t work with the online store either – grrrrrrr.  Will contact the ever present godaddy reps again later and see what they have to say about it. 

What else has happened this week?  

Oh, I announced that I am almost ready to release the service I have been channelling for over a year from my own spirit and angel guides.  Very excited about this one.

I have a list as long as my arm that I need to do and get on with.  So many ideas bubbling around, but as yet not enough time to work through them all.  I need to concentrate on one thing at a time, but I get easily distracted at times especially by the kids, so I end up going off to do something else lol.  My fault, I should never have had as many kids, but I wouldn’t change any of them for the world.

Right, that’s me done for this week.  Hopefully by next week I will have sorted more stuff on my website.

Namaste

Nikki x

Nikki’s Mystic Corner

Leave a Reply

