On a daily basis!

This is something I have been reminded of recently.  I have written a positivity/gratitude journal for quite some time now.  However, the last couple of months, I have let it fall to the wayside.  Staying up too late, forgetting to do it before going to bed, not being bothered to then write it.  And you know, it was affecting my mind set.  I was beginning to lose that feeling of knowing that I may not have everything that I desire, but I do have what I need, and being grateful for that.  I was not seeing just how many blessings I did have.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, I was invited to a group on facebook, run by one of my favourite spiritual people – The Angel Mystic, Amanda Tooke.  The group is about angelic manifesting, but Amanda, has started a 7 day gratitude challenge.  Which I have joined in with, making me realise just how much I missed doing it.

I picked up my own journal again two nights ago, and restarted my own gratitude and affirmation practices.  I write a little bit about my day.  I list some things I have been grateful for, on that day (I used to try and do 3 items, but Amanda has been pushing us to find 10 in the challenge in her group), it isn’t always easy to do this but the more you try, the easier it becomes.  I then write out my affirmations and intentions.  Before finally, spending a few minutes asking my guides, angels, archangels – whoever wants to come through – to give me a channelled message.

None of this takes that long, and even after just 2 days, I am beginning to feel more at ease again.  Seeing the good things around me, not dwelling so much on things I don’t like or don’t serve me.  Working on what I need to change in myself too.

Why don’t you try it?  Get yourself a little notebook or diary, and set aside just 5 – 10 minutes before bed to write down what you are grateful for that day.  Some can be simple things, others can be huge.   Start with just 3, and then build up your lists to 10 items.  See how it can positively change your outlook on life and your inner mindset.

Blessings

Nikki xx

Ps – Visit my facebook page for daily cards and other fun stuff.

 

Leave a Reply

