Taking a break and honeymoon blues!

Well Mysticals – it’s a been a while for sure.

I know that most of you know why and I really don’t wanna keep going on about it but for those of you that don’t – I got married! Only been with him for 10 years, but got there eventually.  I had a great time.

The only problem was that whilst I was planning my wedding, the stress and the nerves got to me so much, that everything (and yes I do mean everything) fell to the wayside!  The business, my health, my eating habits, even the house!!!  In the end, I was beating myself up about it all so much, I had to take a step back and just accept that I was doing nothing but wedding planning until after the wedding.

It was so stressful for both of us, that the big day itself was actually a relief, it flew by, and I enjoyed every minute of it.  And afterwards, we decided to reward ourselves with an impromptu (ish) honeymoon.  My eldest had agreed to look after the littlies, once the dust settled, we got on all the holiday sites and planned a trip.

First stop was Greece, Athens to be precise.  We only had a day and a half here, and most of that was spent visiting the ancient ruins, especially the Acropolis and the Parthenon.  Amazing does not do it justice at all.  The sheer scale of it all, and the repairs is breathtaking, just like the views.  We took hundreds of photos, and even embraced the selfie!  Not something I usually partake in lol.

We then flew to Cyprus, staying in our cousin’s villa.  Wasn’t quite a honeymoon, more family trip but still, we had no kids and tried to relax.  Spending time by the pool was rejuvenating to say the least.

I won’t bore you with all the details, just know that I had fun, came back with a tan and a few funny stories 😉 one of which involves a ghost in Athens which I may tell you about another time!

Despite missing my kids terribly, I wasn’t ready to come back to reality, in fact the thought was quite depressing.  And I must admit it has taken me a couple of weeks to get back into the swing of things.  As I write and schedule this post, apart from doing a few readings, packing a few parcels and making a few custom pieces – I haven’t done any work at all.  This is the first night, I have actually planned and scheduled any posts.  I have missed it, it didn’t take long to get back into the swing of things really.

One of the biggest things I have learnt from all this (apart from the fact that I am never getting married again lololol) is that I truly love flying.  I hate heights, the Dartford bridge makes me feel sick, but flying – love it.  So I am planning on doing a lot more flying in my future.

Now, to put all my on hold plans into action.  I need to take stock, and prepare new vision boards, goals and targets, everything I haven’t done since about June.  New life – here I come.

Nikki xx

 

Leave a Reply

