Resolutions or Goals?

A month has passed since the beginning of the year, and I would like to know how many of you set yourself any new year’s resolutions?

How’s that going?  Have you stuck to them?  Are you denying all knowledge of them?  What resolutions?

I haven’t set myself any resolutions for a few years now, and the reason being is by the end of January, I would have already failed for the year, and felt like a huge foolish failure.

What can you do instead?  Make yourself a goal, and a plan to run alongside it.  So for example rather than saying my resolution is to lose weight (yep had this one lots of times), my goal is to be in better shape by the end of the year, and I have planned each step – get back to Slimming World, exercise more frequently, walk more, treat myself (massages etc) for my wellbeing.

If you break each goal into manageable steps, it far easier to achieve them.  I am not saying there will never be any setbacks – of course there will – that black forest gateaux is not gonna eat itself! But you can see how far you have come, and get back on track if you fall off.

What is the first goal you would set yourself (you till have 11 months to achieve it) and what would be the steps you want to take to get there.

Let me know.

Nikki xx

Leave a Reply

